The Inner Party

  • Date:2018-10-11
  • Time:21:00
  • Location:with Adventureland $3 18+
  • Venue:The Inner Party 9pm

The Inner Party is a Fayetteville, AR based space punk band that revolves around the creative partnership between songwriters Keith Miller (vox, guitar) and Dave Morris (bass, vox). After a long period of featuring a rotating array of live backing musicians, Miller and Morris are currently joined by Bob Gaiser (Don’t Stop Please) on keyboards, Jacob Arnold (Crash Blossom) on drums, and Sean Johnson (High Lonesome) on guitar. Their creative contributions cannot be overstated and have dramatically expanded The Inner Party’s sound.

Formally established in 2007 after a period of casual home recording, the band self-released its debut EP Honky Heretics in 2008. On the strength of Honky Heretics, subsequent demos, and live performances, The Inner Party was awarded free recording time at East Hall Recording Studio in Fayetteville, AR and in Summer 2012 recorded the Degenerate Era EP. Engineer Chris Moore encouraged the band to record live to 2 inch tape, and consequently the EP captures the raw energy of the band’s live performances extremely well. The Inner Party raised over $2,300 through Kickstarter to fund the release of Degenerate Era and it is available via Pandora, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, CDBaby, Google Play, and most other major digital outlets.

Degenerate Era released on November 20, 2012 and promoted by regional performances. In late Spring 2013, the band returned to East Hall Recording Studio to record two new singles: “Souvenirs”, released October 15, 2013, and “Untouchable”, released December 17, 2013. The success of these releases enabled The Inner Party to raise sufficient funds via private investors to record its full-length debut, The Inner Party Makes A Mess with engineer Matt Sanders at FUSE Recording in Lincoln, NE in 2014. The Inner Party Makes A Mess released March 3, 2015 by the band’s own label, Imperfect Entertainment, in conjunction with Nebraska based Suckapunch Records.

In 2017, the band returned to FUSE Recording to track its sophomore full-length Darker. These sessions were later accentuated by several more with a variety of guest performances at various studios in Northwest Arkansas. Darker is set for release on August 10, 2018, once again through Imperfect Entertainment and in conjunction with Let’s Talk Figures. Darker will be supported by as much regional and national touring as possible. The release of “Darker” was preceded by lead single “Djingo Unchained” on December 29, 2017 and Weimar Mixes One, a collection of remixes of electro Darker closing track “Weimar”, on July 13, 2018.

The Inner Party performed well over 100 shows regionally and played alongside Lucero, Broncho, Bam Margera, Lionize, Ashtray Babyhead, and many other regional and local bands. The Inner Party performed live on local NPR affiliate KUAF-FM 91.3’s Ozarks-At-Large, KKEG-FM 98.3 The Keg’s Homebrew Hour, KXNA-FM 104.9 The X’s The AM X and 3B Radio programs, Natural State Radio, and interviewed for features with The Idle Class, Hails and Horns, Nightflying, the Fayetteville Flyer, and the Fayetteville Free Weekly. In early 2017, The Inner Party was selected as finalists for the 25th Annual Arkansas Times Musicians Showcase.